The Institute awards Fellowships to members who, in the opinion of the IVR Council, have made a major contribution to the Institute, training and/or the industry as a whole. In 2017 Fellowships were awarded by IVR president Nick Ovenden FIVR to Jeff Bungey FIVR, Mark Hartell FIVR and Colin Jefferys FIVR.